Friday, September 25, 2009

Ajattara - Noitumaa

Everyone who knows Finlands Ajattara knows of hateful metal about whores, hell and sin. well. this album is a bit different. Still the same old hateful Ajattara but.... acoustic. and with a Didgeridoo no less. And the bass parts played on a Nylon String acoustic. I had my doubts and they were squashed. Its nothing less of amazing. This is quite a huge departure from previous albums and it turned out very well. Good on them for taking a chance like this. Ikuisen Aamun Sara has even been described by some as "Tribal Rape Music"

1. keuhkosi
2. massat
3. mitä kuolema parantaa?
4. saatana palvoo meitä
5. saveen saarnattu
6. ikuisen aamun sara
7. kielletyn sanat
8. säkeitä riippuneesta lihasta
9. lammas

Heres a little preview in the form of the video for the single

Album Download

Sunday, September 20, 2009

Circulatory System - Self Titled

Artist: Circulatory System
Album: ^
Year: 2001
Genre: Psych Rock/Pop

Debut album from the great Elephant 6 band. Saw them live this past Thursday, spectacular. Kinda sounds like a psychedelic love child of the Beach Boys.


Wednesday, September 9, 2009

Built to Spill "Hindsight"/New Single

If you're anything like me, you're a *huge* Built to Spill fan. You love everything from "Ultimate Alternative Wavers" to "You In Reverse"; in fact, you even like "Ancient Melodies of the Future". I've been anxiously awaiting not only the release of their newest album, "There is No Enemy", scheduled for release on October 6th, but the leak as well. I search for it every morning before class/work and have been consistently dissappointed. However, today (yesterday), they leaked a track from the album, titled "Hindsight". The track itself is solid; there's no epic guitarwork, but rather, more "sophisticated" guitars. The content and melody hearkens the "Keep it Like a Secret" days, which is by no means a bad thing.
Anyway, here's the track and I hope at least some people dig it.

Friday, September 4, 2009

The Babys - Paradise Kiss OST CD2

Track Listing:
1. Prologue
2. Kibun ga Yokute Nani ga Warui
3. No No Future
4. Fumenshou no Debu
5. Extra Dialogue #1
6. Alien
7. My Little Girl
8. Shounen Knife
9. MC
10. Kikoenai Uta
11. RRPP
12. Extra Dialogue #2
13. Anarchy in Kobayashi
14. Fujirokku
15. Kimi no Yoru, Boku ni Dake Kurenai ka
16. Extra Dialogue #3
17. Romantic na Speed de
18. Epilogue

This is the second CD packed in with the OST for the anime series Paradise Kiss. It is comprised of singles from the Japanese indie band The Babys over the years, since Paradise Kiss used these as background music during some scenes in the show (and the vocalist is a voice actor for one of the main characters).

If you're into softer J-rock at least give a few tracks a listen like Alien, My Little Girl, RRPP, Kimi no Yoru, and Romantic na Speed de.

Download link

Tuesday, September 1, 2009

Eikichi Yazawa - Loser

Track Listing:
1. Loser

This is Eikichi Yazawa's (矢沢永吉) latest single that was released earlier in the year. It was the theme song used for SEGA's newest installment in their Ryu ga Gotoku series (or Yakuza, as it's renamed in the United States and Europe). It's more upbeat then rock, though. But still a great single from the legendary Yazawa.

Download link.