Friday, September 19, 2008

Molested - Blod Draum

Album: Blod Draum
Genre: Death Metal
Country of Origin: Norway
Year: 1995

Track Listing:

1. A Strife Won at Wraith
2. Along the Misty Morass
3. Unborn Woods in Doom
4. Following the Growls
5. Blod Draum
6. The Hate from Miasma Storms
7. Carved by Raven Claws
8. A Glade of Ingrown Blood
9. Forlorn as a Mist of Grief

Technical and atmospheric Norwegian death metal. Precursor to Borknagar, but musically very dissimilar. Molested was formed in May 1991 by Øystein G. Bruun on guitars and Erlend Erichsen on drums. Initially they were known as Purgation but they soon changed it into Molested. A month later Kenneth Lian (bass) and Trond Turnes (guitars) joined to form the current lineup. It's old school death metal, with a bit of a folk twist in some tracks - Very good stuff, recommended to any fan of metal. Blod Draum is the only full length album the band released.


1 comment:

tanni said...

the guitars really shine on this one